Skip to content
Tel: +44 56 03 75 00 90
Tel: +44 56 03 75 00 90

7 Chakras - 7 powerful parts of the human body

In Hindu belief there are 7 chakras representing the 7 centres of spiritual power in the human body
In Hindu belief there are 7 chakras representing the 7 centres of spiritual power in the human body – Crown, Heart, Root, Sacral, Solar Plexus, Third Eye and Throat. It therefore comes as no surprises that pendants and other types of jewellery were created that mirror those chakras and are worn on the body to actively enforce the bodily powers they stand for. One way to mirror the chakras is by wearing a little chakra charm that reflects the chakra the wearer wants to draw from and attention to. The charm can be worn either on its own or as part of a jewellery design.
But what are the powers the 7 chakras stand for?
Crown (Sahasrara)          - It’s located on the top of the head and symbolises understanding, enlightenment and spirituality.
Third Eye (Ajna)              - It’s located on the forehead between the eyes. And symbolises insight, intuition and creativity.

Throat (Vishuddha)          - It’s, as the name says, located on the throat and symbolises communication and truth in words.
Heart (Anahata)              - It’s located in the center of the chest near the heart and symbolises love, compassion, harmony, acceptance and hope.
Solar Plexus (Manipura)  - It’s located in the center of the navel and symbolises identity, willpower, courage, strength and self-esteem.
Sacral (Svadhisthana)     - It’s located in the lower abdomen (sacral vertebrae) and symbolises sensuality, sexuality, joy and happiness.
Root (Muladhara)            - This is the lowest chakra and located as the base of the spine. It symbolises survival, safety, energy and health.
For each of these Chakras it is believed that there are ways of developing the chakra further and healing it if need be so to improve a person’s well-being or life. For example, the fourth Chakra, the heart, symbolises the ability to love and this when developed and exercised can lead to inner peace.  However it is believed that if there is a blockage in the heart Chakra that it is due to a lack of compassion and unprincipled behaviour. These are two attitudes that go against the fourth Chakra and therefore barricade the ability to stay at peace and find harmony with ones self.
All 7 Chakras are available HERE from I-Beads as beautifully cut charms made of real Sterling Silver. Each charm is cut to represent the relevant chakra perfectly and the high quality Sterling Silver promises long-lasting joy to the wearer. They are perfect on charm bracelets, on their own as a chain or leather necklace or incorporated in many other fashion accessories. Free from nickel and lead, cast and hand finished in Thailand. By buying this product you contribute to support a fair trade business with a strong interest in the social welfare of their employees.
Next article I-Beads sells the largest collection of TOHO in Europe
Free standard delivery

fo order over £30

Contact us

05603 75 00 90


Monday - Friday,

9AM - 5PM

Refunds and exchanges can be requested within

14 days of receiving your order